A Change of Face – New Name Coming?

The other day I was deep in thought, and it came to mind that I have a strong connection with the Earth, and my practicing of growing plants is a manifestation of that energy.  It is actually a love.  I thought about the name “Green Pitch Urban Farms,” and knew that it would server a higher purpose to change the name of the to-be agricultural operation to something that would be better embody this connection and help manifest it beyond just myself.

I’ve been thinking of different things to name it as well as what form of activity it should take.  As Monday’s usually prove from the contrast shock, I definitely am not happy in my current corporate position.  I’d say that I’m working for the Marx Brothers, except the Marx Brothers didn’t always have things end in disaster.  Let’s just say what I’ve been putting up with…the first syllable sounds like “bull” and the second syllable sounds a lot like “shit.”

As I put everything together, I think the name is going to change.  And the logo.  To what, we’ll find out.


My Mission

For those of you that haven’t checked out my [currently in-need-of-editing intro], I am aspiring to transition out of my current 8-5 corporate profession into operating my own enterprise, via an urban farm utilizing SPIN (Small Plot INtensive) farming techniques [SPIN uses primarily 30″ wide beds of vegetables that get from two to three turns per growing season per bed on land totaling less than 1/2 an acre.] Part of reaching this end goal is establishing revenue outlets and one of those is operating at a farmers market. Every week I’m researching farmers markets near where I live in the north side of Chicago. My posts will include photos and commentary.

Follow me on the journey:

Twitter
Youtube

Leave a Reply

