Putting it in Perspective – Lot Sizes in Fractions of an Acre

As I’m assessing my situation with starting up the farming operation, one of the things I’ve encountered is the question of what equipment I would need to operate at a given scale of operation (based on total area of productive land.)

I looked up what kind of area different sub-acre sized lots would occupy, just to get a better sense (I’m a strong visual learner.)  I came across a UK website that had some great examples (with dimensions) that I felt would be handy, so I figured I’d share it here.

Enjoy.


Follow the farm on social media

Twitter

Youtube

Steemit


Leave a Reply

