Construction Project – Modular Box Planters (update #3)

After my start-and-stop experience of attempting to cut the wood for the planters in an off-the-cuff manner, I realized that I would have to do some planning before I began cutting.  The good thing is that increments of 8, 12 and 16 fit well on a 48″x96″ plywood sheet.

As you can see in the picture below, I’ve mapped out my cuts based on size and overall number of pieces needed.  I feel like I’ll be taking a leap of faith, hoping everything goes to plan.  I guess we’ll find out soon enough.  (Hey, I never claimed to be a good carpenter. =)  )

 

Leave a Reply

